In my family, tradition dictates that the Christmas season kicks off with listening to Christmas music on the way home from wherever we celebrated Thanksgiving. I have nearly 200 Christmas songs in my music collection so I don’t always listen to the same ones repeatedly, but I get tired of most holiday songs by about December 15. Last year, however, there were 16 songs that I still liked when Christmas Eve rolled around.

You can hear most of my Christmas Eve soundtrack at playlist.com: Christmas Eve Playlist 2010. Songs that were unavailable there are linked on YouTube.

Joy To The World – Point of Grace
I Celebrate The Day – Relient K
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing – Mannheim Steamroller
Handel’s Messiah – Relient K
God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen – Mannheim Steamroller
O Come, All Ye Faithful – Celtic Woman
We Three Kings – Mannheim Steamroller
One King – Point of Grace
The First Noel – Josh Groban (and Faith Hill)
Angels We Have Heard On High – Point of Grace
O Little Town Of Bethlehem – Frank Sinatra
Not That Far From Bethlehem – Point of Grace
O Holy Night – Celtic Woman
It Came Upon A Midnight Clear – MercyMe
Silent Night / Away In A Manger – Relient K
Carol Of The Bells / What Child Is This? – Point Of Grace

What songs are you listening to this season?

